Daytone Asks President For Disaster Declaration

Governor Mark Dayton is asking President Trump to declare 28 counties and three tribal nations a federal disaster area, after the storms and flooding that hit northeast, northwest and southwest Minnesota from mid June into July. If the White House grants Dayton’s request, it would make federal dollars available to help local governments repair damaged infrastructure.