Burn Restrictions Now Activated

The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources is activating burning restrictions beginning 12:01 a.m. Friday for the southern and eastern portions of Beltrami county, and all of Cass, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Itasca, Morrison, Todd and Wadena counties. burning permits will not be issued for brush or yard waste; no fireworks may be ignited on any public or private land outside city limits.