Refugee resettlement will not be allowed in Beltrami County, after county officials voted late Tuesday to deny consent under an executive order from President Donald Trump placing the decision in the hands of local governments. The vote was largely symbolic – no refugees have been resettled in this county for at least five years – but it appears to be the first move by a county board in Minnesota, and one of few nationally, to close a county to newly arriving refugees.